BOLDMEN

Pure driving pleasure. Pure joy.

More than ever, mobility determines our everyday lives, be it in the professional, business or private spheres of life. The type of mobility is up to each individual, who takes into account economic and ecological factors as well as the desire for a better quality of life. That's why we have developed a roadster that guarantees the highest degree of exclusivity through one-off production and thus a high level of value retention, that features the latest technology and, above all, conveys pure driving pleasure – the BOLDMEN CR 4 / CR 4 S.

In times of uniformity in the streetscape, there is now a sports car that pleasantly sets itself apart from industrial mass production and with which the driver expresses his or her personality. Individual production according to the individual wishes of the buyer also means that each roadster is unmistakably unique.

A bold, independent design meets maximum agility and dynamism. The CARBON body is not only lighter, it also guarantees perfect clearances, optimum surface quality and resistance to all environmental influences, which ensures durability. We are convinced that it is never just about getting from A to B, but also about a better quality of life through pure driving pleasure.

Welcome to BOLDMEN.

DRIVE. LIKE NO OTHER.


Handover of the vehicle to Christian Geistdörfer

07 February 2024 in Munich, DRIVERS & BUSINESSCLUB MUNICH

Christian Geistdörfer, arguably the best rally co-driver of all time and two-time World Rally Champion alongside Walter Röhrl, winner of countless international rallies and recipient of the Silver Laurel Leaf, the highest German award in sport, took over a BOLDMEN CR 4 from the Scharbeutz Sports Car Centre, the BOLDMEN sales partner in northern Germany, from the hands of BOLDMEN Managing Directors Friedhelm Wiesmann and Michael Käs at the Business & Drivers Club Munich.

The car enthusiast is always enthusiastic about special news on the market and is already looking forward to beautiful tours with the handmade, exclusive roadster in the upcoming spring and summer season – pure driving pleasure is included.


courage gets a new shape

A vision comes true!

We are Boldmen

Born out of passion. As a bold vision of specialists.

As is so often the case, the story of BOLDMEN begins with a vision. The idea of Harald and Michael Käs,together with Friedhelm Wiesmann, to develop a roadster that breaks with existing conventions.

Together with a team of high-level specialists in constructing and selling hand-built, exclusive sports cars, we founded BOLDMEN in 2020. And have big plans.

TEAM 


BOLDMEN CR 4 AMONG THE BEST 2022 IN ILLUSTRIOUS COMPANY

In the "BEST" section of the 2/2023 issue of AUTO BILD sportscars, 14 high-end sports cars in various categories were selected from hundreds of test vehicles of the year 2022, which were the most convincing in all criteria and, above all, deliver pure DRIVING FUN. The award-winning sports cars in alphabetical order:

ABT RS 3-R; Aston Martin DBX 70; Audi RS 3; BMW M4 CSL; BOLDMEN CR 4; Brabus 911; Ferrari 296 GTB; Lamborghini Huracan Tecnica; Lotus Emira V 6; Manthey 911 GT 3; Mc Laren Artura; Porsche 911 GT4 RS; Toyota GR 86; VW Golf R 20 years.

We are very pleased to be among the BEST already, just one year after the introduction of our BOLDMEN CR 4 and to prove that a small manufactory with high-grade specialists can create a product that does not have to fear comparison with the top products of industrial companies - on the contrary, the EXCLUSIVITY and INDIVIDUALITY of a BOLDMEN cannot be delivered by any big company. The DETAIL QUALITY of our sports car is also among the BEST that can be found on the market - this has also been confirmed to us by developers and technicians of well-known German manufacturers from the automotive industry.

Unique pieces "handmade in Germany" cannot be a special offer, similar prices are charged for comparable products from German mass production, although their production is far cheaper and development as well as tooling and homologation costs can be splitted on large quantities.

At a time when electric mobility is being touted as the solution par excellence, we have developed a Roadster that will outlast the most modern electric vehicles.

In the first year, we were able to inspire more car enthusiasts for our BOLDMEN CR 4 and also make more sales (despite the Corona pandemic and the energy crisis) than I managed in 1993 with the introduction of the Wiesmann Roadster MF 3, which had been legendary for years. Legends begin quietly and at some point become automotive history at prices on the market that are far above the new prices at the time - become part of it!


Our core brand values

Handmade in Germany
The combination of german engineering and craftsmanship

Pure driving pleasure
Driving performance, chassis and steering ensure maximum driving pleasure, open or closed

Individuality
Handmade unique pieces according to customer requirements

Exclusivity
Small quantities make each BOLDMEN something very special 

Value
Low market supply creates desire 

"For people,
who love the extraordinary."

Friedhelm Wiesmann

the Boldmen CR 4 / CR 4 S

Pure driving pleasure from start to finish. A sports car that does us justice.

Our brand name BOLDMEN is composed of the two English words "bold" and "men" and means as much as "bold men". For us, this is the courage to launch a new roadster on the market as a small-series manufacturer in contrast to the industrial mass manufacturers..

The C in the type designation CR 4 stands for high quality carbon, from which we manufacture the body. An exceptional, durable material, which is far superior to other materials.

The R in the type designation CR 4 stands for the roadster of classic type - a two-seater with a fully electric soft top.

The 4 in the type designation CR 4 stands for the > 400 hp class.

The S in the type designation CR 4 S indicates the most powerful engine variant with 500 hp.

CONSUMPTION / EMISSIONS BOLDMEN CR 4 / CR 4 S

Consumption NEDC combined: 7,2 l / 100 km
Consumption urban NEDC: 9,2 l / 100 km
Consumption extra-urban NEDC: 6,0 l / 100 km
Consumption WLTP combined: 7,9 l / 100 km
CO2 – emissions combined NEDC: 164 g/km
CO2 – emissions combined WLTP: 181 g/km
Efficiency Class: D
Exhaust Emission Standard: Euro 6 D

PREMIER OF THE NEW BOLDMEN CR 4

On September 18th/19th, 2021, we celebrated the premiere of our new BOLDMEN CR 4 at our production and sales location in Welden near Augsburg with numerous guests.

We were overwhelmed by the response of all visitors to the body design, the interior, the quality of workmanship and details, and the customization options. Especially in person, the BOLDMEN CR 4 cuts an outstanding, independent figure.

Further information

You would like to be informed about news from BOLDMEN:

 

How would you like to be contacted?

 

Your data

 
 
Ja, ich habe die Bedingungen gelesen und akzeptiere sie.

BOLDMEN

Purer Fahrspaß. Reine Freude.

Mobilität bestimmt mehr denn je unseren Alltag, sei es im beruflichen, geschäftlichen oder privaten Lebensbereich. Die Art der Mobilität liegt im Entscheidungsbereich jedes Einzelnen, der dabei ökonomische und ökologische Faktoren sowie den Wunsch nach mehr Lebensqualität berücksichtigt. Deswegen haben wir einen Roadster entwickelt, der durch Einzelfertigung ein Höchstmaß an Exklusivität und damit einen hohen Werterhalt garantiert, der die modernste Technik aufweist und vor allem puren Fahrspaß vermittelt – der BOLDMEN CR 4 / CR 4 S.

In Zeiten der Uniformität im Straßenbild gibt es jetzt einen Sportwagen, der sich wohltuend von der industriellen Massenfertigung absetzt und mit dem der Fahrer oder die Fahrerin seine oder ihre Persönlichkeit zum Ausdruck bringt. Einzelfertigung nach den individuellen Wünschen der Käufer/innen bedeutet auch, dass jeder Roadster ein unverwechselbares Unikat ist.

Ein mutiges, eigenständiges Design trifft auf höchste Agilität und Dynamik. Die CARBON-Karosserie ist nicht nur leichter, sie garantiert perfekte Spaltmaße, eine optimale Oberflächenqualität sowie eine Resistenz gegen alle Umwelteinflüsse, was die Langlebigkeit sichert. Nach unserer Überzeugung geht es niemals nur von A nach B, sondern auch um mehr Lebensqualität durch reine Fahrfreude.

Willkommen bei BOLDMEN.

DRIVE. LIKE NO OTHER.


Fahrzeugübergabe an Christian Geistdörfer

07. Februar 2024 in München, DRIVERS & BUSINESSCLUB MUNICH

Christian Geistdörfer, der wohl beste Rallye-Copilot aller Zeiten und zweifache Rallye-Weltmeister neben Walter Röhrl, Gewinner unzähliger internationalen Rallyes und Träger des Silbernen Lorbeerblatts, der höchsten deutschen Auszeichnung im Sport, übernahm am Business & Drivers Club Munich aus den Händen von BOLDMEN-Geschäftsführern Friedhelm Wiesmann und Michael Käs einen BOLDMEN CR 4 des Sportwagen Zentrums Scharbeutz, dem BOLDMEN-Vertriebspartner in Norddeutschland.

Der Autoenthusiast begeistert sich immer wieder für besondere Neuigkeiten am Markt und freut sich bereits auf schöne Touren mit dem handgefertigten, exklusiven Roadster in der bevorstehenden Frühlings- und Sommersaison – der pure Fahrspaß wird mitgeliefert.


MUT BEKOMMT EINE NEUE FORM

Die Vision ist Realität!


BOLDMEN CR 4 unter den Besten 2022 in illustrer Gesellschaft

Unter der Rubrik „die BESTEN“ wurden im Heft 2/2023 der AUTO BILD sportscars aus hunderten Testfahrzeugen des Jahres 2022 die 14 Highend-Sportler unterschiedlicher Kategorien ausgewählt, die in allen Kriterien am meisten überzeugten und vor allem puren FAHRSPASS liefern. Die preisgekrönten Sportwagen in alphabetischer Reihenfolge:

ABT RS 3-R; Aston Martin DBX 70; Audi RS 3; BMW M4 CSL; BOLDMEN CR 4; Brabus 911; Ferrari 296 GTB; Lamborghini Huracan Tecnica; Lotus Emira V 6; Manthey 911 GT 3; Mc Laren Artura; Porsche 911 GT4 RS; Toyota GR 86; VW Golf R 20 years

Wir freuen uns sehr, bereits ein Jahr nach der Einführung unseres BOLDMEN CR 4 zu den BESTEN zu zählen und den Beweis anzutreten, dass eine kleine Manufaktur mit hochgradigen Spezialisten ein Produkt auf die Beine stellen kann, das den Vergleich mit den Top-Produkten industrieller Konzerne nicht scheuen muss - im Gegenteil, die EXKLUSIVITÄT und INDIVIDUALITÄT eines BOLDMEN kann kein Konzern liefern. Auch die DETAILQUALITÄT unseres Sportwagens gehört zum BESTEN, was am Markt zu finden ist - das bestätigten uns auch Entwickler und Techniker namhafter, deutscher Hersteller aus der Automobilbranche.

Einzelstücke „handmade in Germany“ können kein Sonderangebot sein, für vergleichbare Produkte aus deutscher Massenfertigung werden ähnliche Preise erhoben, obwohl die Fertigung weitaus preisgünstiger ist und Entwicklungs- sowie Werkzeug- und Homologationskosten auf große Stückzahlen umgelegt werden können.

In einer Zeit, in der Elektromobilität als die Lösung schlechthin propagiert wird, haben wir einen Roadster entwickelt, der die modernsten Elektrofahrzeuge überdauern wird.

Wir konnten im ersten Jahr mehr Autoenthusiasten für unseren BOLDMEN CR 4 begeistern und auch mehr Kaufabschlüsse tätigen (trotz Corona-Pandemie und Energiekrise), als es mir im Jahre 1993 mit der Einführung des seit Jahren legendären Wiesmann Roadster MF 3 gelungen ist. Legenden beginnen im Stillen und werden irgendwann zur automobilen Historie zu Preisen am Markt, die weit über den damaligen Neupreisen liegen - werden Sie Teil davon!


Unsere Markenkernwerte

Handmade in Germany
Die Verbindung deutscher Ingenieurs- und Handwerkskunst

Fahrspaß pur
Fahrleistungen, Fahrwerk und Lenkung sorgen für maximalen Fahrspaß, offen oder geschlossen

Individualität
Handgefertigte Einzelstücke nach Kundenwunsch

Exklusivität
Geringe Stückzahlen machen jeden BOLDMEN zu etwas ganz Besonderem

Werthaltigkeit
Geringes Marktangebot schafft Begehrlichkeit

"FÜR MENSCHEN,
DIE DAS BESONDERE LIEBEN."

Friedhelm Wiesmann

Der Boldmen CR 4 / CR 4 S

Von Anfang bis Ende purer Fahrspaß. Ein Sportwagen, der Ihnen gerecht wird.

Unser Markenname BOLDMEN setzt sich aus den beiden englischen Worten „bold“ und „men“ zusammen und bedeutet soviel wie „Kühne Männer“. Für uns verbirgt sich dahinter der Mut, als Kleinserienhersteller einen neuen Roadster in Abgrenzung zu den industriellen Massenherstellern auf den Markt zu bringen.

Das C in der Typbezeichnung CR 4 steht für hochqualitatives Carbon, aus dem wir die Karosserie fertigen. Ein außergewöhnliches, langlebiges Material, was anderen Materialien weit überlegen ist.

Das R in der Typbezeichnung CR 4 steht für den Roadster klassischen Typs — ein Zweisitzer mit vollelektrischem Stoffverdeck.

Die 4 in der Typbezeichnung CR 4 steht für die Leistungsklasse von > 400 PS.

Das S in der Typbezeichnung CR 4 S weist auf die stärkste Motorvariante mit 500 PS hin.

Mehr zum CR 4

VERBRAUCH / EMISSIONEN BOLDMEN CR 4 / CR 4 S

Verbrauch NEFZ kombiniert: 7,2 l / 100 km
Verbrauch innerorts NEFZ: 9,2 l / 100 km
Verbrauch außerorts NEFZ: 6,0 l / 100 km
Verbrauch WLTP kombiniert: 7,9 l / 100 km
CO2 – Emissionen kombiniert NEFZ: 164 g/km
CO2 – Emission kombiniert WLTP: 181 g/km
Effizienzklasse: D
Abgasnorm: Euro 6 D

Premiere des BOLDMEN CR 4

Am 18./19. September 2021 feierten wir an unserem Produktions- und Vertriebsstandort in Welden bei Augsburg mit zahlreichen Gästen die Premiere unseres neuen BOLDMEN CR 4.

Vom Zuspruch aller Besucher/innen zum Karosseriedesign, zum Interieur, zur Verarbeitungs- sowie Detailqualität und zu den Individualisierungsmöglichkeiten waren wir überwältigt. Gerade in Natura macht der BOLDMEN CR 4 eine hervorragende, eigenständige Figur.

WEITERE INFORMATIONEN

Sie wünschen über Neuigkeiten aus dem Hause BOLDMEN informiert zu werden:

 

Wie wünschen Sie die Kontaktaufnahme? 

 

Ihre Daten

 
 
Ja, ich habe die Bedingungen gelesen und akzeptiere sie.